CRIME FICTION READERS:
CRIME WAVE PRESS PUBLISHES TWO NEW, GRIPPING TITLES:

Fancy a Tarantino-esque romp through America’s criminal underbelly by a Hollywood screenwriter? Then check out Riding Shotgun & Other American Cruelties by Andy Rausch. This is what Peter Leonard (author of Voices of the Dead) had to say about Andy’s writing:
"Andy Rausch has written a tight, taut crime thriller that'll have you on the edge of your seat. I can see my father's [novelist Elmore Leonard] influence in his prose."


Tony Knighton has come up with a worthy successor to his gripping short story collection Happy Hour. Tony’s debut novel Three Hours Past Midnight is a tour de force of story-telling, brutal action and high wire emotions.
“With a classic heist goes wrong set up, Tony Knighton takes us on a violent, danger-strewn tour through the night time streets of Philadelphia. Everyone has an angle, no one gives an inch. Fans of David Goodis and Richard Stark should love this one.”
-- Scott Adlerberg, author of Graveyard Love”

 



Here’s a little video
from us at Crime Wave Press

When we started Crime Wave Press in 2012, we were familiar with the perils of publishing. We knew about the pitfalls of the marketplace and how the odds were stacked against Indie Publishers. We’ve been going for almost five years and all the reasons for not embarking upon our chosen path we could come up with then are still as valid as ever, if not more so. BUT so are the reasons we wholeheartedly took the road we’re on.

We absolutely love what we’re doing.

Out there, extremely talented, fastidious and dedicated authors are hammering away at keyboards to bring us gripping tales of crime and, occasionally, redemption. Stories deserving of an audience hungering for variety in a world dominated by the risk averse policies of a handful of big guys. We know you’re tired of the same old same old and we’re not going to let you down. To the next five years!

We’re looking forward to your continuing support as our Partners in Crime.

 

 


Who is better cut out to write about escaping from Maximum Security and being an outlaw than someone who has
lived through it all.

From Harper's cell at Parchman. Recorded by Harper himself using a contraband smartphone.

Roy Harper is incarcerated in Mississippi State Penitentiary, also known as Parchman Farm, serving 88 years for armed robbery. He is known for his three prison escapes, the subject of a National Geographic Channel documentary.

This is Harper's debut novel, the story of David "Tool" Roney, an outlaw on the run. SHANK is a novel of struggle, adventure and the complexities of justice.

SHANK, the first in a series of two books, is available now.

Available now.

Secure your copy today.
Order here!

 

If you want to know more about author Roy Harper or want to ask him a question please go to his author page here